This chart represents the overall timeline for Ace. We split time periods on the basis of important or significant events in her history, roughly aligning those stories with her probable ages. Stories are listed chronologically, if possible. The chronology may change as we reread books. Otherwise, they're lumped into an era. This is not a blow by blow continuity guide. If you want one of those, go to the Doctor Who Reference Guide.

About KP: I don't actually summarize or review anything at all. Mostly, I just discuss the use of themes or portions I found moving or just plain interesting. But, I do discuss them in such a way as to spoil the good bits, which counts for a lot more than just spoiling the irrelevant plot. Also, I don't get my panties into a twist over plot organization and am liable to remember it out of order.

About KC: I don't like reviews. I don't read them and I certainly don't write them. I have neither the desire nor need to read lengthy dissections of what I just watched, read or listened to. Because, well, I just watched, read or listened to it! But I do like to see what people think. And since I don't get that opinion in the form of a review, I get it from blurbs. And so --not to be called a hypocrite-- that's what you'll get from me: blurbs. Occasionally I might go off on a tangent about some certain scene or aspect but more often than not you'll just get a generalized opinion from me.

And for those of you thinking I'm just too damn lazy to write reviews, you're partially right. But I can think of better things to do with that time, such as having sex with my twelve beautiful lovers or listening to Sophie Aldred moan like a pro in an audio. Mm boy.

Era Stories
Television (16-17) Dragonfire
Remembrance of the Daleks
The Happiness Patrol
Silver Nemesis
The Greatest Show in the Galaxy
Relative Dementias
Ghost Light
The Curse of Fenric
The Hollow Men
Post Survival (17-20) Citadel of Dreams Telos
Illegal Alien
Stop the Pigeon
Ace of Hearts
Storm Harvest
The Genocide Machine
Prime Time
Dust Breeding
Timewyrm: Genesys
Timewyrm: Exodus
Timewyrm: Apocalypse
Timewyrm: Revelation
Cat's Cradle: Time's Crucible
Cat's Cradle: Warhead
Cat's Cradle: Witch Mark
Island of Lost Souls
Prosperity Island
The Left Hand of Darkness
The Other Side
Guests for the Night
Post Nightshade (20-21) The Fearmonger
Independence Day
The Rapture
Only Human
Blood Sports
Love And War
Post Love & War (21-24) Mindgame BBV
Post Deceit (24) Deceit
Lucifer Rising
White Darkness
Blood Heat
The Dimension Riders
The Left-Handed Hummingbird
No Future
Post No Future (24-26/27) No Future
Tragedy Day
Theatre of War
Question Mark Pyjamas SS
All-Consuming Fire
The Shadow of the Scourge
The Dark Flame
Blood Harvest
Strange England
First Frontier
St Anthony's Fire
Falls the Shadow
Set Piece
Post Set Piece (26/27 -> ) Head Games
Happy Endings
The Death of Art
Death Comes to Time
Unrelated Material Snakedance
Adventures on Henrietta Street

Doctor Who Home Page Mail the webmasters